HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Over the hill....

....is our new house!!

I started my new area leaflet round today and much prefer it to the old one. Its more houses but they are closer together and in the village we are moving to. I managed about 400 today (out of 1200!!) and sweated buckets!!! Nearly everyone had really nice front gardens and I'm loving getting to know my new area.

Mr W can't and helped me with another road we usually walk Bella down and killed 2 birds with 1 stone walking Bella at the same time. We noticed a field usually full of deer all fenced off and 2 deer where lost and crashing into it. So sad to see.

Mr W climbed up a little hill to see if he could see the progress on our house. Last time I tried to look in a similar spot I slipped off a rock and damaged myself!!!

Today was a 100km London to Brighton walking or running challenge that passed right by our cabin. There's a 54km marker in a tree up our lane. Most participants had ear phones in so couldn't hear us driving behind them!!! I didn't want to beep as they were only half way there!!!! Hope everyone got to the other end OK. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.