Elderflower

I planted this in 2020 but it’s only really got going this year. I can’t wait to see the blooms fully open.

A productive day. After picking up the shopping, I drove to a tile shop to start looking for tiles for the bathroom - it’s being revamped at some point this summer. It’s hard choosing tiles, especially whether to keep it plain or introduce some pattern or colour, but I’ve got some ideas now anyway.

Back home, I got the bathrooms cleaned, the washing hung out, then mowed the front and back lawns. I’m leaving sections of both to grow longer - most of the front and a circle in the back with a path through it to have access to the washing line.

And after watching the Giro d’Italia final mountain stage, I got around to planting the tomatoes and sweet peas in their final pots, a job that desperately needed doing. And the beans have been introduced to the outside today for the first time, so I’m hoping I can get them planted out later in the week - they are romping away in their pots at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.