Valerie1940

By Valerie1940

Only two years late!

Finally got my Graduation Ceremony for the MA I completed in 2020!
I had originally booked for the ceremony at Ely Cathedral  on 30th May 2020 - but we all know why that didn't happen - Covid!
Had a lovey day - the Cathedral was, of course, full of Graduates, friends and families and a very special atmosphere of joy and pride. The weather was better than the forecast - sunshine all day but there was a northerly breeze which meant it was only about 12C unless in a sheltered spot. 
I was able to wear the dress I knitted for the occasion though I needed to wear a jacket as well under my gown. This photo doesn’t show the dress but the one taken inside the  Cathedral does - see ‘extra’ (but it’s not so good as this is a photo of the photo)
A lovely day - my third (and last!) Graduation - three degrees are enough I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.