Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Orange, Blue, Green, Red

Today has been interesting and full of colour …. Realistically and Metaphorically.

In a nutshell.

ORANGE ….

At 8am swim in glorious weather. A lady in orange swimsuit stood nervously at the water’s edge. Her husband (not swimming) stood on the beach. I asked her if she needed a hand. Yes she said I am very nervous. OK I said do you want to take my hand. Yes she said and I gently lead her into the water. Hello she said I’m Eileen. Hello I said. I’m Jean

So she dunked down and was a bit more relaxed. We held hands and she was still shaking. I am just recovering from a broken back she said and I thought I would never swim again. You are very brave I said. No she said. I need to swim and will never give up trying she said. A bunch of us swim at 8am I said. You are welcome to join us so said. We will help you til you feel happy on your own. I would love to join you. She said

BLUE

Picnic in Honeypark to unveil sculpture by Ruth Lyons called Transunification. Installation commissioned by DLRCOCO. The notion that we are all connected if not by blood but by community. (Main blip)

GREEN and RED

While in Honeypark I spotted this girl sitting by the lake. She had the most beautiful red hair I had ever seen. so I went up to her and told her this (I love red hair). Thank you, she said. No one has ever said that to me (see extra)

So you see what a colourful day I have had

And on da Telly tonight, we have Lighthouses of Ireland and The Liffey at 7.30 …. all good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.