One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Going backwards

With the news today that our potty government are planning on bringing back imperial measures as part of the Jubilee celebrations, I thought that I had better get my BA spanners out ready.

It is a mad idea, industry won't change - it means retooling and being unable to sell their products outside of the UK, foreign companies won't do it - it would cost too much for what is in global terms a small market, and they won't even align with the American measures that bear the same names but are different.

In the mean time I will stick with buying my 454gram jars of jam, since they haven't changed from being a 1lb jar despite going metric - but don't tell Boris or Jacob Rees Mogg it will blow their minds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.