Amandine's Plot Treize

By AmandineJardine

Greenhouse clean + shade

When we had sunny days recently, I noticed some of my greenhouse plants got leaf scorch and we're now only a week away from June, and hopefully much hotter weather. That means it's time to get the greenhouse shade out!

Only problem is the glass was completely covered in bird poo... I spent 2 hours spraying with vinegar and scraping, I must admit I wasn't feeling the love for birds! But it's done and I'm lucky a friend in the middle row is very well-equipped and lets me borrow his platform ladder every time I need to clean the greenhouse. It makes such a difference being able to work safely without having to reach.

All done now and the greenhouse is sparkling clean and covered for the summer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.