Theleens

By Theleens

Be(come) a collector

I promised I would drop in and see Fernando's annual show entitled 'Be(come) a Collector'.

I thoroughly enjoyed walking around taking photos for the Gallery in case they would like some. It was also a lovely opportunity to talk to people, many of whom I didn't know, some whose faces I recognized and even others I didn't expect to see there.

It was a joy to take so many shots, so we'll see in the next few days if the Gallery posts them on their Facebook page.

I particularly liked this image. The gentleman in the photo was on the lower level and when he saw my camera, asked me if I could take a picture of some paintings upstairs. He said he found it uncanny that, when he was right up close to the painting, he couldn't tell what the image was. However, with each step back, the painting revealed itself.

I accompanied him upstairs, he showed me the one in question and I took a series of shots. Nevertheless, I like this one most.

He liked all three paintings :-).


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.