The lunch club

This is a shot containing the full Heron gang! The top left is the older female below her is the youngest one, probably last years hatching (not a regular visitor). In the middle is the young one and on the right is the male. They were all around midday. The young one and the older female are fine with the youngest one, the male chases her off. The young one doesn't eat anything if the older female is near and the male keeps a distance if she is around but that could be because the young one chases him off whenever she sees him. Complicated or what.
Bit unlucky today, I lost my Sony HX50 camera. It fell out of my pocket when I was crossing the grass to feed the young one, it was gone when I went to look for it about 5 minutes later :-(. The annoying thing is it was a replacement for an identical camera I lost a few years ago. I won't be replacing it a 3rd time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.