Warmth

No idea why I was awake and up and about before seven this morning - on my holidays! - but I had a swim in the pool before breakfast and sat around with coffee and the cryptic from today's Guardian before it was time to go and pick up the bike hire for the next week. Stopped off at my favourite local cafe on the way home for an always-great one Euro cafe cortado, had another swim back at ours and finally made it out on the road around lunchtime for a couple of hours. It was all feeling quite normal and relatively easy and I was loving the sun and there was hardly even any wind and then I came home to Playa Blanca a certain way that I knew involved a bit of a climb that I've done plenty of times in the past but today....yeah, I think last week's Covid played more than a small part ...I c-ra-w-l-e-d up it and even pulled over to the side of the road a couple of times for a breather. Tough going.

Thankfully after a restorative can of lemon Fanta and a shower and a swim and a coffee and an ice cream and a beer or tea around the pool whilst reading Tracey Thorn's 'Another Planet' I was absolutely tip-top. 

Just got dark here, a few stars out, hoping for some more before the Night Swim to put an end to Tuesday.

Sun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.