A Bonny Day in Orkney

Went to the Care Home to see my Mum.  The first thing she did was give me a bollocking for not having shaved.  Took her a new pair of Summer sandals to try, thankfully she was delighted with them.  I then took her in a wheelchair for a spin around the village.  Back at the home the janny was up a very long ladder putting up bunting.  I’ve cleaned up this a bit but he said ‘Thank  ***   this is only once every seventy years’.  He’s always full of bonhomie. 


After lunch I went along to visit Davie who was very perky.  He tried taking his all motorized wheelchair to his newly commissioned summer house.  He fairly bombed along on various surfaces.  Karen made us tea.  We discussed Lyle Mays.  Came home, cut the gress and got ready to visit David and Ailsa.  I won’t be taking the minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.