FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Hedge Trimming

An unexciting day catching up on admin and laundry. Back to work Monday for filming prep in London after a hiatus between filming blocks. Not looking forward to the traffic and early starts but glad to be earning again so mustn’t complain.

Landscape gardeners came today. Glad to get the hedge strimmed next to my parking space. Thorns from the Hawthorne bush keep attacking my ankles when I get out of the car! I made the gardener check the bush for nesting birds first.

Started watching a documentary on HM The Queen on Prime this evening and promptly fell asleep. Must try again! Watched the Unseen Queen documentary on BBC iPlayer the other evening. It’s a compilation of home video clips narrated by Her Majesty. It was so good especially some of the poignant phrases. One of them was something about the important of good health and if we don’t have good health we must have hope as hope keeps the spirit alive.

In other news I’m thrilled my friend Claire is being discharged from hospital today. Enjoy the sleep in your own bed and seeing waggy tailed Pal again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.