Platinum Jubilee Fly pass

This little fellow did not take part in the fly pass, he flew into our conservatory, got stuck and a bit traumatized.
I put him outside but he just sat there so I was worried he was seriously hurt. I know one fool proof method of assessing any animals health, I fetched my camera. Got this shot and then he flew away, so good result.

On the way to Swaffham this morning we noticed a few cars in a layby, the passengers outside with binoculars and radios. We guessed they were waiting for the Jubilee fly pass to go over on the way to London. We did our jobs in town and shot back to the layby, now with more people waiting. We checked with Mr. Google and found the planes were due at about midday, so only a couple of minutes to wait. Half an hour later we were still waiting, the layby was full of expectant people. Some time after we saw some blobs in the sky, just above the horizon so far away that there was no noise. That was it. I failed to get a usable photo.
We then noticed the people we saw originally with binoculars and radios were no longer there. When we spoke to the others we discovered that almost without exception they had seen people waiting and decided to join because they all thought someone else knew it was a good view point. Not sure about the others but I found this really funny.
Not all bad news, a passing ice-cream van turned round and joined us. Its been a long time since I had a 99 ice cream from a van, lots of others bought as well so he did good trade. 
Something I learned, a 99 ice cream is no longer 99p, its now £3 something. Times change don't they

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.