RMH

By RMH

Holidays

Started the day with a ‘Swim the Lakes’ event (Down the river without a paddle). There were about 20 swimmers.
Hannah, Cathie and I were happy to stay at the back. It was lovely.
After the three of us had a picnic by the waters edge in a meadow. Ahhhh! The sun was out and it was warm. :)
Back home and took Scout out to the park for some recall training with other dogs around. She managed it sometimes. Then I found a couple of big dogs , one just 17 months, who were happy to just let Scout run with them. And so she did! To give her her due she did start coming back to me when the owners were wanting to head, before Wilf cut her off! He didn’t want to stop playing!
This evening we walked up to Holy Trinity to watch the beacon being lit in honour of the Queens Platinum Jubilee.
Meet and chatted to Pauline and Ruth and Martin who I then walked up the road with as I still needed to give mom her eye drops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.