Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Jubilee Jaunt!

I don't think I've ever known it to feel so cold and chilly on a bike ride in June, you'd have easily thought it October!

Weather aside, it was great fun spinning about spotting as many Platinum Jubilee displays as possible. The scarecrows at Wibsey were a highlight without a doubt.

A stop off at Queensbury Parish Church was also a highlight as for one day only they opened up the church tower. You could climb to the top to see the views as far as Emley Moor and into the Shibden Valley. The bell ringers also gave a demonstration and there was an opportunity to see the uniquely four sided clock!

I'm now tuning into the Party at The Palace concert. I love a sing song and boogie in the living room! :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.