Out for a walk

Missed opportunity for another wildlife blip! I was upstairs and G called me to come down quickly because twin fawns appeared! I rushed down but had to put the battery that was charging back in the camera and the telephoto lens on. I did see the doe and fawns just as they headed into the forest but didn't manage a shot. Delighted to see them! I'm sure they'll be back. Lovely pair, looked very healthy.
Plenty of rain overnight and this morning, but it turned into a lovely afternoon. I got a few raindrops on my walk down Xwaaqw'um, and the air smelled so fresh. Love it. It was good to see this little group on the main trail down to the bay, out enjoying the break in the rain. 
I decided to take all the plastic coverings off the plants except for one little zucchini that hopefully will make it. The garden is starting to perk up except for the flowers that aren't growing much at all. Great to see veggies coming along! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.