The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Decisions, decisions ...

This morning when I went into the garden to feed the birds I took some fleece out and 'caught' wisps of it on various branches for the birds to collect for nest building.

By the time I'd got back to the breakfast table the little blue tit who lives in the nearest nest box had found it and was working very hard at gathering it up .. he flew back and forth to the nest box and shoved it all through the little hole .. ten minutes later he started dragging it all out again. I felt dreadful, causing all this waste of energy just before their most exhausting time of year! So out I went to gather up all the remaining wisps .. and by the time I got back to the breakfast table - he was flying around to all the places the fleece *had* been, looking a bit puzzled!

So (this feels a bit like a Hoffnung story!) then I decided to take the fleece back out again, but cut into shorter lengths in case that was the problem!

And now I'm washing my hands of the entire situation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.