TusCat

By TusCat

After two years and a half

Left early this morning to fly to Pisa, where my lovely friend S picked me up and drove me to my old town. I’m staying at friend E’s, trying out her new sofa bed which, so she said, was purchased just for me! Her mum welcomed me with a bunch of roses from their garden and I also met E’s new cat, Alaska!
We walked to the centre to meet my lovely English students for a drink and then we went to the coop to shop for goodies, all those little things I can’t find in the U.K.. Dinner was scrumptious: bruschetta with chicken liver pate, pasta with artichokes and turkey with lemon sauce. 

Familiar smells, colours, tastes are bombarding   me from every direction! It’s a dive in the past, a very emotional one. It’s good to be back, but i know it will be very hard too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.