Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2022 Monday — South Beach

Late this afternoon I walked from north of the Cayucos pier along Ocean Front Street. Then I turned left on D Street and almost immediately turned right (south) on Ocean Avenue; a couple blocks later I turned right onto Pacific Avenue and continued walking south with the Pacific Ocean to my right, only the homes that lined the bluff above the shoreline between me and the waves. My walk ended at the parking lot at south beach (that’s the name I have given to it).

The walk was quite a distance (I didn’t check the mileage; I’m guessing 3 miles, maybe 5). It took me just over 29 minutes. My reward was this beautiful view looking toward Morro Rock.

Mr. Fun and the pups met me there. Then we headed back to the house and for our evening meal I prepared my Grammie Teele’s recipe “Roman Holiday.” The verdict was “This is delicious.” The bonus was half the casserole was not eaten and we’ll enjoy it on Wednesday evening.

Good night from Cayucos
on California’s Central Coast,
Roses (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.