Igor

By Igor

postcards from the edge

Our last evening at Lake Garda.  We’ve thoroughly enjoyed the place.  Plenty to see and do.  Or not if the mood takes you.

It’s a bike rider's paradise - there are bikes everywhere.  Shoppers, choppers, road bikes, mountain bikes, kids bikes, tricycles (for both the young and old) and all available as pedal or electric powered.

Perhaps it’s not surprising as there are around 600km (that’s right - 600) of bike paths, roads and mountain trails around the lake and in the hills behind.  

I had imagined when we booked this holiday that I’d zoom off while Annie swam in the hotel pool.  But I didn’t - it was just a bit too hot and busy for me.  I don’t regret it. Another time?

Tomorrow we take the train to Bologna.  In the meantime you’ll find a few postcards from Garda in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.