how does my garden grow

The answer is - prolifically! In one week, these poppies, geraniums and irises have all burst into flower, along with peonies and lupins and a whole host of weeds!

It rained this morning so instead of gardening, I went on a walk and caught up with various tasks. This afternoon it was time for the weekly shop and a meeting at work.

Finally, after tea, I was able to get outside. At this time of year, I find it really hard to be indoors. I've come in now to do my blip and watch a bit of TV with D and Sarah but I'll be out again afterwards. The light is just incredible and the birds are singing and it's JUNE! and nearly solstice and that's a special time of year at this latitude.

Also, there is an awful lot of weeding to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.