A good day

Photos taken in the Culpeper Garden, which is looking glorious. 

I have to confess to being nervous about leaving B for a long day, with Dan totally in charge. It took a long time to get out this morning, up at 5, shower, dressing, make up (first time in weeks), meds, washing and dressing for B, his breakfast and then a list of things for Daniel to remember. I left around 8am, traffic was awful but arrived just after 9. 

After the last few days of doom and gloom for us both, plus the decline for B necessitating the increase of meds, it was the best thing for us both! I had a good day, got everything I wanted done, and made some postponement decisions (thank you Stalker for making me see sense) and coffee with the team after the workshops

I have to say that Stalker’s dedication to make everything work for the team is unwavering. I have no idea what would have happened if she hadn’t been willing to step in and carry it all, working 5 days a week, and with the knowledge that it could be until the end of term, our busiest time of the year. 

B and Daniel also had a great day. B had someone else to talk to, and Dan was so glad he could help. He also got the opportunity to read B’s memoirs that he has been writing, and I know how precious that can be, having been the only sibling to read my own dad’s and discuss them with him before he died. 

An uneventful, fairly peaceful evening which is unusual as B often gets tired and cranky finished the day off nicely.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.