Why?

The birds never fail to surprise me.  I have seen sparrows and blackbirds splashing in the birdbath but today it was waxeyes.  It has been a cold day with heavy showers so I don't know why they want more cold water.   
I have spent the day on the computer  making last years photo album.  I will leave it until tomorrow to go back and edit it.  There is always too many birds or flower photos than need to be reduced to the essential ones.  I still like a physical album/photobook  that I can take off the shelf and look at.   

 Splish splash, I was taking a bath . . .


. . . Yes, I was a-splishing and a-splashing
I was a-rolling and a-strolling
Yeah, I was a-moving and a-grooving, whoo
We was a-reeling with the feeling, ha
We was a-rolling and a-strolling, moving with the grooving
Splish-splash, yeah

Yeah, splishing and a-splashing (One time)
I was a-splishing and a-splashing (Whoo, whee)
I was a-moving and a-grooving
Yeah, I was a-splishing and a-splashing



Bobby Darin/ Murray Kaufman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.