I took this early this morning before heading off to college to hand in my Graded Unit. Rowan is going away this week to an outward bounds centre with the rest of her class. She was packing and unpacking all weekend with much deliberation over her final outfit for the disco at the end of her stay. The cottage is going to be very quiet and I will miss her nightly 'Love you!' shouted from her room.

Had a nasty fright on the way to college. A car pulled out (at speed) in front of me. I had to slam the brakes on and lost control spinning into the opposite side of the road. The car behind narrowly missed hitting me and spun in the other direction. The guy who pulled out in front just sped away. Fortunately everyone was OK, just very shaken and I carried on to college. I thought I was fine, but just how lucky I had been really hit a little later and I returned home with a splitting headache and whiplash :(

Did hand in my unit though and with it a huge sigh of relief :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.