There’s Always That One

We are heading down the final stretch before vacation so much had to be done today. I did two loads of laundry, ironed, packed clothes and food. My AD/HD self cleaned my entire closet when I was looking for portable laundry hampers. They were in the laundry room cabinet where they should be stored - pitiful. At some point, I took this photo of beautiful petunias Kristen’s family gave me for Mother’s Day. I replaced the center plant that died with white and pink ones to bring contrast. Hubby delivered clothes to Brooklyn, picked up our camper coffee maker and dropped off special edition crackers that Lauren found on line for my nephew. Hubby also cut the grass, repaired his shed ramp and helped with laundry. We had leftover burgers which made dinner super easy. I’m so glad we have checklists we follow before leaving home. They sure reduce the stress of forgetting something important. Sending wishes that you have aids to reduce stress in your life. Thanks for visiting and leaving stars/kind comments. No news today, no time for it. Be safe. “Sometimes something can look beautiful just because it's different in some way from the other things around it. One red petunia in a window box will look very beautiful if all the rest of them are white, and vice-versa”. - Andy Warhol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.