Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

This little piggy…

Had a great day at the South of England Show today. I was looking forward to seeing a lot of people from my old school but didn’t expect to see anyone before we’d even parked up - one of my old students was a marshal in the car park!

The staff from the school farm and some Farm Club kids were back this year with a few of their sheep and it was so good to see them again. You may (or may not!) remember how much I used to love helping out at the farm.

These piglets really made me laugh. They were so lively, just wanted to be made a fuss of, a couple kept jumping all over the others, pulling their tails, etc - so much energy!

I’ve put a picture in the ‘extras’ of what they were doing when we went back later. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.