Kayaking

It was a really nice warm sunny day. Daughter #1 didn't want to go kayaking as she though her bruised coccyx would be too painful. I managed to persuade her to go as the club wanted help with the time trails (to record timings). When I went to pick them up, I got the impression that she would have preferred to be in the boat as all the other kids were having fun in the water and she had spent two hours on a chair with a pen and paper !
In the evening, my son went out with his friends. The plan was for them to go to the cinema and then go bowling. He had made a photocopy of his passport so that he could prove that he was 15. They didn't go to the cinema in the end as some of the others didn't have proof of age (which would have been difficult anyway as they are not yet 15 !)
Hubby and I went out for dinner with our friends Celia and Rob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.