Plus ça change...

By SooB

Finished

At last, the project for TallGirl is finished! I had to learn crochet for the border, so that is a bit amateurish, and I did not block it properly before sewing up so it's a bit higgledy piggledy, but TallGirl likes it so that's all good.

Market this morning, with an absurdly long wait for fruit and veg as old women are allowed to just go behind the sellers and skip the queue. I guess some day I'll qualify for that too! Meanwhile Mr B bought bread and a bunch of baby leeks which he plans to use as spring onions (which are hard to find here and which I've had no success growing).

Later, off to the airport to collect TallGirl. Then an absurd movie of my choosing, which it turns out was not the movie I was reading reviews for (same name) but was coincidentally a bit about one of the books in CarbBoy's exam on Thursday! I don't think he believes it was accidental, but it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.