off to church

Isaac, utterly delighted about Mr Sloth being strapped in beside him. Eve, less so. Really amused me!

We had my perfect afternoon of looking at plants after church - when did I become this person? I chose a climbing winter-flowering jasmine, honeysuckle and a fragrant Daphne. Slowly, ever so slowly, the very small garden is taking shape. I’m not sure I could cope with anything bigger!

Gratefuls:

1. A cracking swimming lesson;
2. A video message from delicious Nate;
3. Utter hilarity this morning when I woke up raging at Antony because he’d told the builders to install an obscene water feature in the new bathroom AND invited a builder to move in. Naturally this was just in a dream but it took me a while to realise that - and I was still hopping mad. When I tried to explain my rage, we both ended up crying with laughter. In the cold light of day, it seemed unlikely that he’d request a fountain running into the bath in the shape of male genitalia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.