looking down river to the sea in Kings Lynn

I had a Hospice drive today, very unusual for a Saturday. This old guy had to go in for a small "procedure" (I don't ask just in case they tell me in graphic detail).
This gave me a couple of hours to stroll round the old part of Kings Lynn taking photos, a luxury I seldom give myself.
This was the good news, the bad was I was unable to return to the nursery to buy one of their large but extremely cheap broken pots I was going on about yesterday. We did not get back there until mid afternoon and they were no longer where we saw them. Good new was they had only been moved to a quite out of the way corner so we still got our bargain. It was not quite so cheap when we had bought all the plants to go in it, and a few more for good measure.
It did plant up well, seen as promised, on the blip of the 12th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.