Kendal rooftops

My good friend, Ash, is both a whisky lover and an expert on said tipple, and it is his birthday tomorrow, so I went into Kendal today, hoping to get him a single malt, made by the Lakes Distillery, which I believed might be available for purchase at Booths.

On the way in, I passed some of the work on the new flood defences, which I noted had been funded by the EU, and, indeed, I had it in mind that I might have a good old Brexit related grumble in this post when I came to write it.

But then, just at the top of Finkle Street, I bumped into a friend of mine, Robin, whom I haven't seen for years, and that was such a delight that all grumpy thoughts dissipated immediately.

I'm happy to say that I was subsequently successful in my whisky purchase, so I returned to the office in good spirits, and I'd like to think that my good humour is evident in this affectionate photo of the rooftops of Kendal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.