Late Bloomer

Our camellia has finally bloomed in the last week, about 3 months later than last year, showing what a cold Winter and Spring it's been.

In other signs of Spring, I cut the grass for the first time this year and managed to prise open the side door on the garage and sand down the edge so that we can now open and shut it and no longer have to manhandle the bikes round or over the car to get them out. Tess was delighted and amazed in equal measure that both the door and my fingers were still in one piece - I'm not renowned for my DIY skills, as I may have mentioned!

Yesterday's EmptyNest Syndrome didn't last long: by mid-evening Chris was texting wondering how to turn on his central heating( "read the instructions on the boiler"!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.