Shy

Dianthus sylvestris, the Wood Pink.   A plant I have seen on multiple occasions in the mountains and also grown for quite a few years.  My original plants raised from wild seed, I have kept it going using seed from my own plants.  It always hangs it's head, the low, arching stems leaving the flowers almost touching the ground.   It's a hard plant to get a good picture of, almost like it's camera shy!   It's flowering profusely in the middle of my raised bed - I'll raise more from seed and plant them so that the flowers can hang over the edge.

A work day.   A busy one and for a change I was mostly at the till in Kings, finally getting to know my way around the intricacies of the menu on the EPOS system.   So many food options to account for, including all the "Can I have x instead of y" variations.   Menus, sub menus and sub-sub menus.   Not only did my feet hurt after long hours standing but my little head hurt too!   It was still fun and as I left the posh crockery was out for a wedding party this evening.

A little snooze on the sofa after I got home helped set me right.   Jamie provided the ingredients and I cooked tonight.   An authentic, mild Korma.   Absolutely delicious.   A long stroll round the lanes around sunset with Meg made a mellow end to the day.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.