Non-Alcoholic Kool-Aid (Part 2)

My Dear Princess and Dear Friends,

Today was our final Project Gromit workshop.

I have to be honest. I'm not sure why we needed a workshop. We are pretty much done and there's not much to discuss that can't be discussed on Teams.

I think Corrie just wanted a final get-together. And look, I am all in favour of that. I had a GREAT day. 

Sadly though, not with Corrie, who has been sick and could not make it. Also Losi. Also Ellie.

However, here I am with the team. Fazzy, April, Sam, me and Jason. Shenée also stopped by for a quick coffee and that made everyone happy. We have missed her. 

Afterward we did make an attempt at the workshop. And we did accomplish some actual work stuff. But mainly we ate things. I took the team to Flamingo Joe's for lunch and we had sharing platters and drank no-alcohol beers and talked about cookery shows.

I saw April and Sam off at the taxi stand on their way back to the airport. "You need to get them to create a role," April told me. "SUPER BUSINESS ANALYST!"

I'm not really. But I do love this team. Here's my entry from last year, when it was just starting to dawn on me how much.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.