Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Never say never...

...but certainly not in the foreseeable future. That was my response the other day when asked if I'd be tempted to move back into town. It was because I mentioned to someone that I missed the diversity of eateries in Edinburgh, and I had also been having a little moan about the price of petrol and the current lack of buses and how all of this is making the return to the office after more than two years of working from home a somewhat inconvenient. 

But I love where I live, for all its (mild) inconvenience, lack of diversity (in more than just eateries) and distance from big city life. I walk to the farm for eggs, fall asleep listening to owls, am at the foot of world class mountain biking and can explore gorgeous countryside from my front door.

Now, I am going to have to go and pack an overnight bag and fill up the car yet again as I want to see some friends for dinner tonight. Grr. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.