Livresse

By Livresse

Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Medals

After tow years of virtual ceremony, we were back in the British Library for the Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Medals ceremony. This is an event which close to my heart having been chair of the judging panel in 2015. This year's chair was my friend Jen (extra, with me) who is also in the Scottish committee and I am very proud of how she has grown professionally and in her self confidence since I first met her. She was superb! It was not plain sailing either since the ceremony had to be moved at the last minute and part of it ended up being via video link because of a problem at the British Library - hence the lack of photo from the ceremony itself.  I am really pleased with the winners and it was lovely to see so many friends and colleagues I haven't seen for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.