Unrepresented

Well, thanks to the coverage by the media, the whole of the UK know that south of the Watford Gap there is a heatwave at present. What, thanks to the lack of coverage by the media, the whole of the UK don’t know is that north of the border there are grey skies, rain, wind and normal temperatures. In fact it is miserable for midsummer and not appreciated to see pictures of packed beaches in soaring temperatures and constant advice on dealing with overheating.

I tested my ankle this morning by hobbling over the Meadows in the rain to pick up a prescription from the chemist. I was not sure I go could go that far but determination won the day and I didn’t need to  ask anyone to do it for me- result.

I am looking forward to a friend popping in later this afternoon for a small libation and some nibbles,  making it a fitting TGIF event and I do believe the sun might make a late appearance. I live in hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.