Beewriter

By Beewriter

Going under

It has been a loooong week and very hot in work. I could quite easily have stayed in bed, but the water was calling. I met Victoria and we did a couple of laps of the 750m course. I should have done more but I was too tired. The girls who are in training for their big swim challenges were there and we all had a good chat after our swims.

Next week I have a big challenge which to be very honest with myself I’m not ready for. I’m doing the 12 hour overnight swim at Boundary Water Park. Nicola, Tina and I are a team (Tina joined us today as Victoria can’t do it now) and one swimmer enters the water on the hour every hour and swims a mile. I’ve done mile swims at events but to fit four miles in is a big challenge for me. Fingers crossed…..

It is an early night for me as I’m shattered and I’m working first thing in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.