Jackyt

By Jackyt

Tranquil reflections

Hope today is more tranquil!
Yesterday started off bad with Jessie disappearing on our morning walk. She always comes when she is called but there was silence after she disappeared into the undergrowth at the side of the camel trail. Fearing the worst I tied Dina up safely and ventured under the barbed wire and through all the undergrowth assuming she had fallen in the river. No, unknown to me the holiday let had a small garden dug into the bank, Jess had got down to eat something there and couldn't get back. Deciding I couldn't scale the side with Jessie I had to find the entrance to the place sneak down between the house and the garage and retrieve Jessie. Fortunately it was before 6am and no-one was up.
Then after work got home from the evening dog walk. No phone.....rang it from the landline couldn't hear it. Tried to see if ee could find it (they don't have that service anymore) when back to retrace my steps no joy. Finally rang my sister from the landline and asked her to start ringing my phone after 10 mins when I got back to the dog walking place. Dina and I found it by its ringing in the undergrowth (must have fallen out of my pocket as I was putting the dogs on the leads). By now there was thunder and lightning and I was soaked. Fortunately my phone is a sturdy waterproof make.
Since then found out that if you have a Google account you can "find my device" and even if it is on silent they can make it ring.
You live and learn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.