So today didn't really go to plan. Jack was a bit off, Eva not feeling great, I was knackered with a delayed hang over. I saw two dead magpies on the journey to Pickering (that's got to be a bad omen!!) The first class included a couple of silly spooks and stops. Eva had an unplanned dismount in her second class when Jack got the zoomies. She was brave and remounted but the elastic had snapped on her stirrup so we couldn't even pop a jump to end on a better note. Mike dashed home to get a spare (note to self to keep spares in the horse box) and I worked on persuading Eva to still enter the next class if I ran with her. She eventually agreed. We had a pole and I can't run very fast but still managed to scrape a purple frilly. To me she is a WINNER as it's not easy to get back on and have another go when it's gone wrong, especially when the jumps are going up higher in the next class. Sad for her and him that it didn't go well today but lots of positives to take away too. Just got to work on building her confidence back up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.