LifeBeginsAt22

By LifeBeginsAt22

She may be bonkers but she's my favourite person i

Where do I start?! Monday rolls round and its always the dreaded 7am-10pm split shift. But I managed to get to Redhill during my split to visit my Mummy who thinks she's going as crazy as the old ladies on her ward with memory loss, hallucinations and hysterics! I have never laughed, or seen Mummy laugh as hard as we did earlier! Mummy hadn't even finished her Beef curry story and we were both in absolute stitches - so much so I panicked for a second that I had either made her cry or sent her pneumonia filled lung into spasm! Was so good to see her laughing and happy after he horrible morning... Despite the evil looks we were getting from the old biddies for our inappropriate behaviour haha!!! Here she is attempting her elephant impression (without her salbutamol nebuliser this time!!!)

By the afternoon I was covered in dribble, cooking for 16 people and listening to the Tarzan theme tune on repeat for hours... Don't ask!!!

Doing it all again tomorrow! Bring it on!

Love You Mummy, feel better soon

Emily XxX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.