Made a start!

I made a start on the Wedding Favours for DN1's wedding next year. I can't believe I'm saying that!!! I thought I'd make a start with the family names as you can pretty much guarantee they will be there. Just another 85 or so to go!!!!

(Please feel free to email me if you would like some made!)

I also had Pottery Class today. We trimmed our thrown pots we made last week. I turned mine into a mini colander and a dog bowl and was really pleased with how they turned out. Even the tutor asked had I thrown before as she was impressed with my results (rubbing knuckles on chest!) and she said she was stealing my mini colander idea!!! I also bought some clay home to have a play as I hate waiting a whole week to play again with the proper stuff. You pay per 100gm and take back what you don't use so they make money out of us.

Bella went to fat club. She's loosing weight again which they say is good (despite her raiding the compost pile!) so hopefully one more visit and we can increase her food again. I'm fed up with all to be honest but if Mr W wants to waste his time and fuel then that's up to him!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.