PandaPics

By pandammonium

Happy place

Mr Perkins is in his happy place. We’ve been spending the day sleeping in then watching the telly on the sofa to recuperate from the excitement of earlier in the weekend. Telly on the sofa means Mr Perkins gets to sit on his daddy’s knee for ages.

Mr Perkins missed his daddy a lot while he was out on his mega walk yesterday.

Mr Perkins might even have missed his mammy a bit – I got an earful when I got in, then he followed me about – chirruping getting in the way and mrowping – as I did the things you do when you get back from somewhere. At last, I plonked on the sofa, and he came and sat on my knee. But not for too long, obviously.

Meanwhile, Mr Pandammonium was tramping through Cambridgeshire, updating me at every checkpoint. As we’d agreed, he gave me an hour’s notice as to when he’d arrive back at RAF Wyton, where it had started.

I got a few things together that I thought might be useful, told Mr Perkins I was going to bring his daddy back and set off. I got there just after ten to eight in time to tell the RAF people who’d volunteered to look after the participants loitering at the tents why I was there.

One of fellows asked if me and Mr Pandammonium had been in touch. I said yes, and that he’d be here any minute. The fellow said we should go to the gate to get him – like his very own welcoming committee.

It wasn’t long till he came into sight. He looked like he’d only set off round the corner. I waved to him, and he waved back. Then the fellow said we should do a Mexican wave, to see if it would work with just the two of us. Mr Pandammonium said later he did recognise it as such.

The fellow asked him how he found it.

‘I could do a second lap.’

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.