The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Painting

Dear O'H dear & Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Eldest Mini Princess and I went through to start painting in her new flat as the plan is to paint everywhere before she moves in. Mary Doll and Victor insisted that they were coming through to help which is a bit embarrassing as they are both in their mid-seventies. Even more so as they are like some sort of changing rooms superheroes.

EMP took some ‘before photos’ but they don’t show how tired it really is. Also dirty. But dirt is no match for Mary Doll or Mrs Muscle as I have renamed her. She set to work on an oven which had clearly NEVER been cleaned and it genuinely looked like it was brand new by the time she had finished.

We did all the prep and started on the bedroom ceilings. I quite like painting although my main challenge is chronic clumsiness. In an empty room, I somehow managed to stand in the paint tray*!

It was a long day. By the time we came home at 9:30 pm, we were all shattered and I was slightly worried I had broken my parents.

C

*For which I received a lot of mocking. Including Mary Doll telling the painter in front of us in the queue at Johnstone’s, the paint shop. I felt vindicated when he told her that he had done it too (and that she wasn’t a real painter if she hadn’t)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.