wild things

By riverroamer

Every Monday I walk past a lovely Hydrangea bush in someone's garden and wonder if I could just break off a piece and pot it up (a naughty thought I know!)
Today the owners were working in their garden so I went and told them what a beautiful garden they had and would they mind if I just took a small cutting from their hydrangea. Well, they couldnt have been more friendly and invited me in to take as many as I wanted. We then had a bit of a chat with me explaining that I had just moved into a garden that didn't have any flowers so they the took me round saying 'would you like some of this?', 'this would look lovely' ,'this is very easy to root' etc etc. I must have come away with at least 15 cuttings to propagate.
So, to Imelda and her lovely husband I would like to say a huge thank you for making my day and one day I hope to repay their generosity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.