Quiet Time.

Today was the last dance class for the term.

So, that means all parents etc. are asked to come along and join the class.

Last term when we did this class, it was packed.  But not today.  A lot of parents didn't come.

Some didn't join in (I don't blame the two Dad's for that.  Although, one Dad did at least sit on the floor with his daughter).

As usual, I threw myself into it.  Only to realize a lot of the Mum's weren't doing anything at all.

Oh well, they'll probably just think I'm a mad, old lady.

We'd left early, in case it was difficult to park.  But there were plenty of empty spaces.

Got inside, and Mia said to me, 'Where's my bag Grandma?'  I'd left it behind.  That meant she didn't have her tap shoes.

I explained to the teacher and apologized.

She said it was alright, and me being there was more important.

When we came home, I think both of us were a little worn out.

She did some colouring, then her letters.

Had lunch and fell asleep.

Today is our shortest day.  Maybe that's why we are tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.