Rainy Day in Oregon

By jerispics

They've Hatched!

Flying past the goose on the pier this evening when I did a double take. The babies have hatched! I had to drive about a 1/4 mile down the road to turn around and come back. While I was driving, hubby put the big lens on my camera and I was ready to go when I got back to the bridge. She was coaxing them under her wing by then. Hand held so it's not real sharp, but I'm very excited to have gotten this photo. I counted 4 of them before they disappeared under her wing, they're could be 1 or 2 more, hard to tell. Just to the lower right of the goose is a piece of egg shell.
Grampa and Gracie also found a pair of geese at the river below our deck this evening. I got a pic of them, but this is the one that needed to be posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.