Bee in Campanula

Another lovely day has meant looking for jobs to do outside.  I had to do some ordering this morning, then I cleared out the glory box before taking some tomato plants over to Sally and spending some time enjoying her garden.  After lunch I decided to oil the two garden seats then did some clearing of the long border, which sounds posher than it actually is!  One part of it was full of nettles and cleavers so they are now all clear.  I cut back the lemon balm and then dead headed the thrift on the rockery.  Tony had a go at weeding the rockery a couple of days ago which has saved me a job.

I had to hang around for a delivery which arrived on time.  I had a last minute thought and gave the driver an ice cream which was well received.  If it carries on being very hot I may keep an extra box in the freezer.  It was a bit of paying forward because a neighbour called with a beautiful, blousy bunch of peonies from her garden yesterday.

I took a couple of ice creams up to the allotment and sat with Tony whilst we ate them before putting a second coat on the seats, that's a job done for another year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.