The most regal post box in town!

My weekly opportunity to get out for a couple of hours this morning so, with a friend, walked through the park, down to the cafe at the Chocolate Quarter, the site of the former Cadburys factory, which is where I came across this crocheted Jubilee post box topper. Back home it was on with the usual Manic Tuesday chores. Beautiful weather, 24 degrees, the perfect temperature for me.

For those interested, in extras, some more pics sent to me today by my brother, from last night and the setting for today’s wedding. I’m not envious of the wedding, but what would I give to be beside Lake Como...

Thank you so much for your supportive words on my journal yesterday, as well as the stars and hearts, thank you for your kind understanding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.