Spring into life

Magnificent, sparkly weather - and warm.

I went up to Calke Abbey, in Derbyshire and not far from Ashby-de-la-Zouch (a name to conjure with). They are currently staging the 2020Vision Photography Exhibition - some huge brilliant photos of the Natural world, in celebration of the National Forest. The photos are marvellous, but they are in the form of posters and a little battered from being taken round the different venues. But the skills shine through and this is well worth a visit. It finishes here on April 30th.

The exhibition in the Stable Yard

I was really excited to see a couple of butterflies today. In the walled garden, there was a Peacock Butterfly in the Walled Garden
And on the approach to the house, I caught sight of a yellow Brimstone. I got distracted by this determined, posing robin and when I turned round again, it had flown away.

My first butterfly this year arrived in my garden on the sunny day we had last week, but it was after I had blipped for the day. A small tortoiseshell

Wandering round the garden and looking over at the deer park was sheer heaven. This place is so well worth a visit.

As you can see, I had quite a choice of blips.
flowers in the pond
fresh veg anyone ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.