one day in France

By Frenchtoast

Hibiscus

Today everyone seems to be posting rose photos, but mine seem a bit worse for wear after the recent storms so here we have a nice hibiscus!
I walked with the Friday girls and four dogs this morning in lovely cool temperatures, much better than last week. Then I came home to clean the pool which has gone a bit green after the heat and storms.
Unfortunately I backwashed the sand filter yesterday and left the rinse program on, causing the water to drain out and almost giving Mr F a heart attack when he thought of the damage I may have caused to the new pipes. I’m on the naughty step at the moment! 
The pool house is full of water due to a leaky pump, and that was my fault too. Thank goodness we have a full weekend of B and B guests who unbeknownst to them will be funding the new pump!
I’m opening the rosé now, oh and the wine fridge has broken down too, but that wasn’t my fault! Thank goodness for ice cubes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.